Possible future dog…

23 09 2008

Over the past couple months (in anticipation of getting a dog) I have comprised a list of dog breeds that I like.  If anyone could give me advice, concerns, etc. about certain breeds that would be wonderful.

I have always liked shaggy dogs (bearded collies, Tibetan terriers, etc) but recently my attention has been stolen by a breed that I have never seen before… Pyrenean Shepherds.  They come in two varieties: smooth-faced and rough-faced, and lots of colors.

Rough-faced fawn Pyrenean Shepherd

Rough-faced brindle Pyrenean Shepherd

Other breeds that interest me are:

  • Bichon
  • Border Terrier
  • Vizsla
  • Puli
  • Pointer
  • Schiperkee
  • Airedale
  • Beagle
  • West Highland White Terrier
  • Cairn Terrier
  • Norfolk Terrier
  • German Shorthaired Pointer (if they are pretty dark)
Actions

Information

One response

26 09 2008
LN

I love the Pyrenean Shepherd. I hope that is the one you get.

Leave a Reply

